Chinese Skype Scam

For the past couple of weeks, a group of Chinese hackers have been sending emails to Google Adwords users that look almost like messages directly from Google. The purpose of these messages was to trick people into giving them their account information. Today, reports say that scam now moved on to target Skype users. Watch out for emails with the subject Please Update Your Billing Information that contains the following message:
Dear Skype Customer!
In order to update your billing information, please sign in
to your Skype account at https://secure.skype.com/store/member/login.html?message=login_required,
and update your billing information.Thank you for choosing Skype.
Sincerely,
The Skype Team.
————————
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.
————————
The URL in the message will lead you to a website that looks just like a Skype page, but it takes you a server that’s located in China. (See picture above) You’ll be tricked into giving your username, password, and probably your credit card information when you choose to buy more minutes. If you use Firefox, the browser might alert you that the website is fishy.












